Composition of the Faculty of Science Council

Under the regulations of the General Faculties Council, the Council of the Faculty of Science consists of the following members:

Ex Officio Dean Vice-Deans President Associate Deans Department Chairs All academic staff in Category A1.0 of the Faculty (GFC 28 NOV 1988) (EXEC 19 MAR 1998) All academic Administrators (MAPS) Faculty Lecturers under the Academic Teaching Staff (ATS) Agreement Seven support staff members from Category S1.0, with no more than one member selected by each department in the Faculty of Science One support staff member from Category S1.0 in the Faculty of Science Office, selected by the Dean of Science

Additional members

Registrar

| One representative | Faculty of Agricultural, Life and Environmental Sciences |
|------------------------|--|
| One representative | Faculty of Arts |
| One representative | Faculty of Business |
| One representative | Faculty of Education |
| One representative | Faculty of Engineering |
| One representative | Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry |
| One representative | Department of Biochemistry |
| One representative | Faculty of Nursing |
| One representative | Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences |
| One representative | Faculty of Kinesiology, Sport, and Recreation |
| One representative | Department of Pharmacology |
| One representative | Department of Physiology |
| One representative | Faculté Saint-Jean |
| One representative | Division of Computer Engineering |
| One representative | The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta |
| One representative | Alumni Association |
| Twelve Undergraduate S | Students from the Faculty of Science, as selected by the University of All |
| | |

ve Undergraduate Students from the Faculty of Science, as selected by the University of Alberta Science Undergraduate Society using whatever method the Society deems suitable. Once selected, the names and contact information of these student representatives must be forwarded by the University of Alberta Science Undergraduate Society to the Faculty Office, and the Students' Union. If the Society is unable to fill the required number of undergraduate students by September 30 of each year, then the Students' Union will be responsible for the selection of the undergraduate representatives.

Two Graduate Students (from Departments in the Faculty of Science, selected through the Graduate Students' Association).