People

 

Administration

Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Sean Gouglas, Director
412E Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.3021
Email: sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca

Barb Heagle, Assistant Director, Administration
412D Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.2174
Email: barb.heagle@ualberta.ca

Janey Kennedy, Graduate and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
400A Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.4802
Email: janey.kennedy@ualberta.ca

Pamela Sewers, Executive Assistant and Research Coordinator
412 Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.248.1482
Email: sewers@ualberta.ca

Angie Meyer, Administrative Assistant
400 Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.9557
Email: angie.meyer@ualberta.ca

Jill Flaman, Program Coordinator
400B Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.2037
Email: jill.flaman@ualberta

Peace and Post Conflict Studies

Dr. Siobhan Byrne,  Director
Peace and Post-Conflict Studies Certificate Program
Office: 11-6A Tory HM
Email: siobhan.byrne@ualberta.ca

Computer Game Development

Dr. Sean Gouglas, Director
412E Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.3021
Email: sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca

Interdisciplinary Studies
400 Arts & Convocation Hall, University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2E6
Phone: 780-492-4802

Environmental Studies

Dr. Andrew Ede,  Acting Director and Undergraduate Advisor
BA Environmental Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-96 Tory Building
Phone:  780-492-5139
Fax: 780-492-9787
Email: andrew.ede@ualberta.ca

Humanities Computing

Dr. Scott Smallwood, Program Director & Graduate Coordinator
Humanities Computing Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
400 Arts & Convocation Hall, University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2E6
Phone: 780-492-1510
Email:  scott.smallwood@ualberta.ca

International Studies

Dr. Greg Anderson
Assistant Professor and International Studies Advisor
Department of Political Science
Tory Building Room 11-21
Phone: 492-0632
E-mail: greg.anderson@ualberta.ca

Religious Studies

Dr. Andrew Gow, Program Director
Religious Studies Program,
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-50 Tory Building, University of Alberta
Phone: 780-492-0853
Email: andrew.gow@ualberta.ca

Dr. Felice Lifshitz
Graduate Coordinator,Religious Studies Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
1-02F Assiniboia Hall, University of Alberta
Phone: 780-492-0593
Email: felice.lifshitz@ualberta.ca

Dr. Neil Dalal
Undergraduate Advisor, Religious Studies Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
3-66 Assiniboia Hall, University of Alberta
Phone: 780-492-3307
Email: ndalal@ualberta.ca

Science, Technology, and Society

Dr. Andrew Ede
Program Director and Undergraduate Advisor
Science, Technology and Society Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-50 Tory Building, University of Alberta
Phone:  780-492-5139
Fax: 780-492-9787
Email: andrew.ede@ualberta.ca

Writing Studies

Sean Gouglas
Acting Director, Writing Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
400 Arts & Convocation Hall, University of Alberta
Phone: 780.492.3021
Fax: 708.492.9787
Email:  sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca

Jonathan Gordon
Writing Studies 101 Coordinator
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
4-104 Humanities Centre, University of Alberta
Fax: 780.492.9787
Email: jfg2@ualberta.ca

Academic Staff

Anderson, Greg

Arazy, Ofer

Arnal, William

Barker, Thomas

Braun, Willi

Bryne, Siobhan

Dalal, Neil

Ede, Andrew

Engel, Maureen

Fletcher, Richard

Gouglas, Sean

Gow, Andrew

Graves, Heather

Graves, Roger

Greer, Joan

Hendrickson, Jocelyn

Julien, Heidi

Kent, Stephen

Kowalsky, Nathan

Landy, Francis

Lifshitz, Felice

Mahdavi, Mojtaba

Mersal, Iman

Moussu, Lucie

Quamen, Harvey

Quinter, David

Rockwell, Geoffrey

Smallwood, Scott

Contract Instructors

Allan Wright

Angela Brkich

Anna Chilewska

Christina Grant

Clayton Bench

Glen Kanigan-Fairen

Greg Bechtel

Ian Wilson

Jonathan Gordon

Lara Apps

Leilei Chen

Lisa Ann Robertson

Lucinda Rasmussen

Mark Wheller

Melissa Stephens

Peter Sabo

Rachel Prusko

Yasmin Merchant

Professors Emeriti

Waugh, Earle