People

 

Administration

Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Sean Gouglas, Director
412E Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.3021
Email: sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca

Barb Heagle, Assistant Director, Administration
412D Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.2174
Email: barb.heagle@ualberta.ca

Janey Kennedy, Graduate and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
400A Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.4802
Email: janey.kennedy@ualberta.ca

Pamela Sewers, Executive Assistant and Research Coordinator
412 Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.248.1482
Email: sewers@ualberta.ca

Angie Meyer, Administrative Assistant
400 Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.9557
Email: angie.meyer@ualberta.ca

Jill Flaman, Program Coordinator
400B Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.2037
Email: jill.flaman@ualberta

Peace and Post Conflict Studies

Dr. Siobhan Byrne,  Director
Peace and Post-Conflict Studies Certificate Program
11-6A Tory HM, University of Alberta
Email: siobhan.byrne@ualberta.ca

Computer Game Development

Dr. Sean Gouglas, Director
412E Arts & Convocation Hall
Phone: 780.492.3021
Email: sean.gouglas@ualberta.ca

Interdisciplinary Studies
400 Arts & Convocation Hall
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2E6
Phone: 780-492-4802

Environmental Studies

Dr. Jennifer Welchman,  Acting Director and Undergraduate Advisor
BA Environmental Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-69 Assiniboia
Phone:  780-492-8554
Email: jennifer.welchman@ualberta.ca

Humanities Computing

Dr. Maureen Engel, Program Director & Graduate Coordinator
Humanities Computing Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
417C Arts & Convocation Hall, University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB  T6G 2E6
Phone: 780-492-0106
Email:  maureen.engel@ualberta.ca

International Studies

Dr. Greg Anderson
Assistant Professor and International Studies Advisor
Department of Political Science
11-21 Tory Building, University of Alberta
Phone: 492-0632
E-mail: greg.anderson@ualberta.ca

Religious Studies

Dr. Andrew Gow, Program Director
Religious Studies Program,
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-50 Tory Building, University of Alberta
Phone: 780-492-0853
Email: andrew.gow@ualberta.ca

Dr. Willi Braun
Graduate Coordinator, Religious Studies Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-89 Tory Building, University of Alberta
Phone: 780-492-2879
Email: willi.braun@ualberta.ca

Dr. Neil Dalal
Undergraduate Advisor, Religious Studies Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
3-66 Assiniboia Hall, University of Alberta
Phone: 780-492-3307
Email: ndalal@ualberta.ca

Science, Technology, and Society

Dr. Jennifer Welchman
Acting Program Director and Undergraduate Advisor
Science, Technology and Society Program
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
2-69 Assiniboia Hall, University of Alberta
Phone:  780-492-8554
Email: jennifer.welchman@ualberta.ca

Writing Studies

Dr. Heather Graves
Director, Writing Studies
Interdisciplinary Studies, Faculty of Arts
4-81 Humanitie Centre, University of Alberta
Phone: 780.492.6030
Email:  heather.graves@ualberta.ca


Academic Staff

Anderson, Greg

Barker, Thomas

Braun, Willi

Bryne, Siobhan

Dalal, Neil

Ede, Andrew

Engel, Maureen

Frishkopf, Michael

Gouglas, Sean

Gow, Andrew

Graves, Heather

Graves, Roger

Greer, Joan

Hendrickson, Jocelyn

Kowalsky, Nathan

Landy, Francis

Lifshitz, Felice

Mahdavi, Mojtaba

Mersal, Iman

Moussu, Lucie

Quamen, Harvey

Quinter, David

Rockwell, Geoffrey


Contract Instructors

Allan Wright

Anna Chilewska

Glen Fairen

Greg Bechtel

Jonathan Gordon

Lara Apps

Lucinda Rasmussen

Melissa Stephens

Peter Sabo

Rachel Prusko


Professors Emeriti

Waugh, Earle